Papaya Tofu

How to make papaya smoothies*

Papaya tofu was not what I intended to make, fresh papaya smoothies was.

I can buy papaya smoothies everywhere here. The stores make it in front of me: cubes of fresh papaya, milk, a spoonful of honey, ice cubes (or a scoop of vanilla ice cream!), all into the blender. Thirty seconds later, yum!

So I bought a blender and went through the process. Bingo! I drank two glasses and put the rest in the fridge.

At dinner time, I took it out. Huh? Papaya tofu?!

What I didn’t know was that you cannot let the liquid sit. The acid in the papaya would solidify the milk. Let me tell you, go for the smoothies, not the tofu.

    • Irene
    • May 25th, 2011

    What does papaya tofu taste like? It sounds interesting!

  1. It looks interesting but it is not yummy for sure.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

