The Despicable Mainlanders – What Ordinary People Say #3

I was giving a presentation to twenty some people in a classroom. The room is very small.

The host introduced me and handed me the mic.

“I don’t need it. Thank you. I’ll just talk like this. I think people can hear me.” I stood up.

“Why are all you mainlanders so loud?” I swear she did not think this was a remark that hurt my feelings.

But it is just one time too many for me to hear yet another yak about us mainlanders within a week!

    • PL
    • March 30th, 2011

    So how did you respond?🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

