Oranges, simply fresh.

Oranges from the morning market

I don’t need to leave Taiwan to know what I will miss.  Among all the things, I will miss the fresh fruits that one gets here in the morning market.

I bought these oranges from a street vendor, $3 for a dozen or more. Every single one had its stem with little leaves attached. The leaves are firm and shiny. I picture people picking them off the trees. Do they use scissors to cut each one off? Otherwise, how could they look like this?

Each has its stem and leave(s)

    • Irene Ke
    • March 1st, 2011

    I know, I miss the fresh fruit in Taiwan. When I was little, my dad would buy oranges just like those in your pictures during new year. They symbolize wealth and flourish. I on the other hand only find them beautiful!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

